Dienstag, 22 August 2017
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
 
dschinghis khan collage

Miscellaneous

Contact
Search
Credits

History PDF Print E-mail
Article Index
History
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5


The world has long awaited their return.
The wait is now at an end:




Image
Dschinghis Khan rides again!

In the 13th century, the Mongolian leader Genghis Khan (in German Dschinghis Khan) and his hoard of riders conquered a vast area of the world as it was known at that time. Centuries later, a colourful, historical and costumed music group from Munich did the same with a surprise attack on the world of music. Dschinghis Khan won all of the important music awards, went gold and platinum in 20 countries and sold no less than 20 million records. They were guests on 240 TV shows and smiled at us from the front covers of the leading magazines. Dschinghis Khan is globally accepted as having been the most successful group ever produced by Germany. And now for sensational news: Dschinghis Khan will ride across the stages of the world once more!

A young journalist described the phenomenon of "Dschinghis Khan" in a magazine for young people in April 1980: “Some practice day and night for years. They want to appear on the TV or at least in the recording studio. But they end up playing in the town sports clubs and the fireman’s ball. Pop music is a tough nut to crack. However there are also masterminds on the scene. For example the “super group” Dschinghis Khan. This group had already released a hit record before they even came into being. Their hit – also called 'Dschinghis Khan' – is mainly rhythm and dance. Despite this, it still received a gold disc. And in fact the music is not all that important here. The main rolls are played by: An intelligent producer, an intelligent writer, an intelligent choreographer, an intelligent costume designer, an intelligent and quick-witted group of artists and many, many intelligent teenagers with lots of pocket money. Together, that equals a hit.”

Image


This was just what the composer and producer Ralph Siegel was hoping for. In the pioneering early days of Dschinghis Khan, great ideas were his speciality. He wanted to win the “Eurovision Song Contest”, the prize for the televised European event being the most important trophy in pop music. His record about the Mongolian leader Genghis Khan was ideal for this: It was the musical equivalent of a jack hammer, with text which was simple but genius.



(f.l. Ralph Siegel, Bernd Meinunger 
with Dschinghis Khan)
Image



 

   
  Das Aktuelle Album
Dschinghis Khan
"7 Leben"
 
  dschinghis khan cover  
  logo joint venture artists Exclusive Representation Office, Management & Booking
Heinz Gross

Donnerstag, 20. Juli 2017
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
 
dschinghis khan collage

Die Geschichte PDF Drucken E-Mail
Beitragsinhalt
Die Geschichte
Seite 2
Seite 3
Seite 4
Seite 5
ImageDie Geschichte der größten Popband
aller Zeiten bei Wikipedia.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dschinghis_Khan
Die Mongolen bei Wikipedia
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolen-Dynastie
Der Krieger Dschinghis Khan bei Wikipedia
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dschingis_Khan

Die Welt hat lange auf ihre Rückkehr gewartet.
Das Warten hat nun ein Ende:

Image
Dschinghis Khan reiten wieder!

Der Mongolenherrscher Dschinghis Khan eroberte mit seinen Reiterhorden im 13. Jahrhundert einen Großteil der damals bekannten Welt. Einer bunten, historisch kostümierten Musikgruppe aus München gelang Jahrhunderte später auf musikalischem Gebiet im Handstreich das gleiche. Dschinghis Khan gewannen alle wichtigen Musikpreise, bekamen Gold und Platin in 20 Ländern und verkauften nicht weniger als 20 Millionen Tonträger. Sie waren in 240 TV-Shows zu Gast und lachten uns von unzähligen Titelseiten der größten Magazine entgegen. Dschinghis Khan sind weltweit betrachtet eine der erfolgreichsten Gruppen, die Deutschland je hervorgebracht hat. Und jetzt die Sensation: Dschinghis Khan reiten wieder über die Bühnen der Welt!

Das Superding "Dschinghis Khan" beschrieb ein junger Journalist das Phänomen für ein Jugendmagazin im April 1980: "Manche üben jahrelang, Tag und Nacht. Sie wollen ins Fernsehen oder wenigsten ins Schallplattenstudio. Aber am Ende spielen sie nur auf dem Dorf beim Turnverein und beim Feuerwehrball. Popmusik ist ein hartes Brot. Aber es gibt auch Genies in der Szene. Zum Beispiel die 'Super-Gruppe' Dschinghis Khan. Diese Gruppe hatte schon einen Super-Hit, bevor es sie überhaupt gab. Ihr Hit – er heißt auch 'Dschinghis Khan' – ist hauptsächlich Rhythmus und Tanz. Trotzdem bekam er die 'Goldene Schallplatte'. Und eigentlich ist die Musik auch gar nicht so wichtig dabei. Die Hauptrollen spielen: ein cleverer Produzent, ein cleverer Texter, ein cleverer Choreograph (für den Tanz), ein cleverer Kostüm-Designer, eine clevere, schlagfertige Künstlergruppe und viele, viele clevere Teenager mit viel Taschengeld. Fertig ist der Hit."

Image


So wollte es der Komponist und Produzent Ralph Siegel. In den Pioniertagen bei der Entstehung von Dschinghis Khan war er Spezialist für besondere Einfälle. Er wollte den "Grand Prix de la Chanson d’Eurovision" gewinnen, den Preis der europäischen Fernsehanstalten, damals die wichtigste Trophäe im Pop-Geschäft. Das Lied vom Mongolen-Fürsten Dschinghis Khan war dafür sehr gut geeignet: Musikalisch wie ein Presslufthammer mit einem einfachen, aber genialen Text.



(v.l. Ralph Siegel, Bernd Meinunger
mit Dschinghis Khan)
Image



 

   
  Das Aktuelle Album
Dschinghis Khan
"7 Leben"
 
  dschinghis khan cover  
  logo joint venture artists Exclusive Representation Office, Management & Booking
Heinz Gross