Sonntag, 28 Mai 2017
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
 
dschinghis khan collage

Miscellaneous

Contact
Search
Credits

History PDF Print E-mail
Article Index
History
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5

On the 15th July 2006 they performed once again, together with the dancers "The Legacy of Genghis Khan" in the Ulan Bator Stadium (Mongolia). As headline act, the group celebrated the 800th birthday of the Mongolian ruler Genghis Khan, together with his Great-Great-Great….Grandchild. A huge show with horses, camels and dancers in front of an amazing backdrop – performed in the world’s spotlight.

The convincing visual translation and extensive choreography which accompanies the songs was always an important part of any performance and the mark of Dschinghis Khan. And it remains so to this day! The members of the "The Legacy of Genghis Khan", who supported the original members Wolfgang Heichel, Henriette Strobel and Edina Pop on the stage, both with singing and dancing, originate from renowned training colleges for musical talent. These world class dancers and singers transport the stage to the formidable Mongolian era through their dance and acrobatics. The group selected Claus Kupreit as their choreographer, an exceptional young and talented dancer who added dance accompaniment to the group’s musical program with "The Legacy Of Genghis Khan".

A look at the characters in "The Legacy Of Genghis Khan" provides an overview of the dramaturgy of the show. The first would be Eltuya – the battle axe. She is a wild warrior and the daughter of Khan. He wanted a son but the child was born a daughter. She rides on a black stallion carrying a golden Mongolian battle axe. Then Fürst Ögödei, a son of Khan. He is a brilliant dancer and whirls a dervish around the stage. Igei is also a son of Khan. He is an attractive Mongolian dandy and more of a pop star than a warrior. The women all love him. Image
Prinzessin Ohla is her father’s favourite and is aptly carried around the stage in a sedan chair. Hereafter comes Yassa, gladiatorial and chaotic. He is a wild warrior and no head is safe from his sword. His fighting partner is Cash, a dangerous black warrior and the only man taken captive in a battle with Genghis Khan who now fights alongside him. Another outstanding character is the agile sword fighter Yesugan. She was stolen from a village as a small child and now also fights at the side Genghis Khan. She is a true mistress of the Sabre dance.



 

   
  Das Aktuelle Album
Dschinghis Khan
"7 Leben"
 
  dschinghis khan cover  
  logo joint venture artists Exclusive Representation Office, Management & Booking
Heinz Gross

Mittwoch, 13. Dezember 2017
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
 
dschinghis khan collage

Die Geschichte PDF Drucken E-Mail
Beitragsinhalt
Die Geschichte
Seite 2
Seite 3
Seite 4
Seite 5

Am 15. Juli 2006 fand ein erneuter Auftritt zusammen mit der Tanztruppe "The Legacy of Genghis Khan" im Stadion von Ulan Bator (Mongolei) statt.
Die Gruppe feierte als Headliner den 800sten Geburtstag, zusammen mit den Ur-Ur-Ur...-Enkeln des Mongolenherrschers Dschinghis Khan. Eine riesige Show mit Pferden, Kamelen und Tänzern vor großer Kulisse erblickte das Licht der Welt.

Die überzeugende optische Umsetzung und eine aufwändige Choreographie der Songs waren immer schon fester Bestandteil der Auftritte und prägten das Image von Dschinghis Khan. Und genau so ist es auch heute! Die Mitglieder von "The Legacy of Genghis Khan", die die Original-Mitglieder Wolfgang Heichel, Henriette Strobel und Edina Pop auf der Bühne sängerisch und tänzerisch unterstützen, entstammen aus renommierten Ausbildungsstätten für Musical-Talente. Diese Weltklasse-Tänzer und -Sänger machen die Bühne tänzerisch und akrobatisch zum gefürchteten Mongolenlager. Als Choreograph ernannte die Gruppe Claus Kupreit, einen jungen talentierten Ausnahmetänzer, der das musikalische Programm der Gruppe tänzerisch mit "The Legacy Of Genghis Khan" begleitet.

Über die Figuren der "Legacy of Genghis Khan" ist ein kurzer Blick auf die Dramaturgie der Show zu gewinnen. Das wäre erstmal Eltuya - die Streitaxt. Sie ist eine wilde Kriegerin und die Tochter vom Khan. Er wollte einen Sohn und das Kind wurde ein Mädchen. Sie reitet auf einem schwarzen Hengst mit einer mongolischen goldenen Streitaxt. Dann Fürst Ögödei, ein Sohn des Khan. Er ist ein brillanter Tänzer und wirbelt wie ein Derwisch über die Bühne. Igei ist ebenfalls ein Sohn des Khan. Er ist ein hübscher mongolischer Dandy und mehr Popstar als Krieger. Die Frauen lieben ihn. Image
Prinzessin Ohla ist Papas Liebling und wird wie es sich gehört in der Sänfte über die Bühne getragen. Kämpferisch und wüst kommt Yassa daher. Er ist ein wilder Krieger vor dessen Schwert kein Kopf sicher ist. Sein Kampfesbruder ist Cash, ein gefährlicher schwarzer Krieger, der einst in der Schlacht von Dschinghis Khan gefangen genommen wurde und jetzt mit ihm in den Kampf zieht. Eine weitere herausragende Figur ist die gelenkige Schwertkämpferin Yesugan, sie wurde als Kind aus einem Dorf geraubt und kämpft jetzt ebenfalls an der Seite Dschinghis Khans. Sie ist eine wahre Meisterin des Säbeltanzes.



 

   
  Das Aktuelle Album
Dschinghis Khan
"7 Leben"
 
  dschinghis khan cover  
  logo joint venture artists Exclusive Representation Office, Management & Booking
Heinz Gross